After guiding Antwerp to its first ever state championship in softball, Archer star junior Carlie Hanes brought home more hardware as the Green Meadows Conference named her Player of the Year as part of its all-league honorees.

Hanes pitched all 149 innings of the Archers’ 22-2 state title season, capped by a combined 28 strikeouts, seven hits and no runs allowed in state tournament wins over Peebles and Mechanicsburg. Hanes finished with 309 strikeouts and a miniscule 0.42 ERA along with a season batting line of 46 hits, 15 doubles, eight home runs, 31 RBIs and a .568 batting average.

Hanes was joined on the all-GMC first team by the Fairview trio of Anna Ankney, Kendyl Kime and Kinsey Dietrich, Ayersville’s Kourtney Lindeman, Aubrey Florence and Chloe Bowen, Edgerton’s Rylie Moreno, Wayne Trace’s Madilyn Brigner and Tinora’s Hannah Horn.

All-GMC Softball

First Team

Carlie Hanes (Antwerp); Anna Ankney (Fairview); Kendyl Kime (Fairview); Rylie Moreno (Edgerton); Hannah Horn (Tinora); Madilyn Brigner (Wayne Trace); Kourtney Lindeman (Ayersville); Kinsey Dietrich (Fairview); Chloe Bowen (Ayersville); Aubrey Florence (Ayersville).

Player of the Year: Carlie Hanes (Antwerp).

Second Team

Tiera Gomez (Antwerp); Logan Smith (Fairview); Aubrey Reineke (Tinora); Libby Wenzlick (Wayne Trace); Laney Balser (Hicksville); Kamryn Boland (Fairview); Madison Hohenberger (Holgate); Karsyn Brumett (Antwerp); Ally Cape (Edgerton).

Honorable Mention

Astianna Coppes (Antwerp); Kelly Limbaugh (Ayersville); Allison Elliott (Edgerton); Riley Collins (Fairview); Samantha Klima (Hicksville); Cameron Hoellrich (Holgate); Sierra Salinas (Tinora); Emily Dyson (Wayne Trace).

Load comments