Fresh of its run to a Division III state title, the Fairview Apaches put four players on the all-league first team in the GMC.

Leading the way is shortstop Anna Ankney, who was named the conference player of the year. She is joined by Kiersten Cline, Olivia Ricica and Paige Ricica on the first team.

Also named to the first team are Antwerp’s Asti Coppes; Ayersville’s Kelly Limbaugh; Edgerton’s Rylei Moreno; Tinora’s Scylea Zolman and Tristen Norden and Wayne Trace’s Emma Crosby.

All-GMC Softball

First Team

Anna Ankney (Fairview), Asti Coppes (Antwerp), Kelly Limbaugh (Ayersville), Kiersten Cline (Fairview), Rylei Moreno (Edgerton), Scylea Zolman (Tinora), Olivia Ricica (Fairview), Tristen Norden (Tinora), Emma Crosby (Wayne Trace), Paige Ricica (Fairview).

Player of the Year: Anna Ankney (Fairivew).

Second Team

Morgan Fogle (Hicksville), Tiffany Sinn (Wayne Trace), Ashlyn Sleesman (Edgerton), Hailey Johnson (Ayersville), Molly Reinhart (Antwerp), Lauren Schuller (Antwerp), Quinn Horn (Tinora), Kaylor Martin (Ayersville), Paisley Wilhelm (Holgate), Katie Chapman (Hicksville).

Honorable Mention

Samantha Rigsby (Antwerp), Mikala Schindler (Ayersville), Ella Miler (Edgerton), Emerald Rittenhouse-Starbuck (Fairview), Sydney Bland (Hicksville), Alexis Kurz (Holgate), De’Vona Holmes (Tinora), Kaitlin Slade (Wayne Trace).

Trending Recipe Videos

Trending Recipe Videos

Load comments