Tinora’s Spencer Giesige was named the Green Meadows Conference’s baseball Player of the Year following an outstanding season at the plate and on the mound for the GMC co-champion Rams.

Giesige hit a team-best .484 with 30 hits, 20 RBIs and four doubles while tallying a 4-2 mark in 37.3 innings with 46 strikeouts and a 1.69 ERA.

Giesige was joined on the all-league first team by teammate Tye Norden. Antwerp’s Austin Lichty, Keaton Altimus and Luke Krouse were also first teamers, along with Edgerton’s Braydon Cape, Fairview’s Riley Lucas and Hunter Bostater and Hicksville’s Parker Thiel and Zac Brickel.

All-GMC Baseball

First Team

Spencer Giesige (Tinora); Hunter Bostater (Fairview); Parker Thiel (Hicksville); Austin Lichty (Antwerp); Luke Krouse (Antwerp); Zac Brickel (Hicksville); Keaton Altimus (Antwerp); Tye Norden (Tinora); Riley Lucas (Fairview); Braydon Cape (Edgerton).

Player of the Year: Spencer Giesige (Tinora).

Second Team

Braden Zuber (Wayne Trace); Nathan Vold (Ayersville); Haydn Gillett (Wayne Trace); Trey Hurtt (Tinora); Caleb Frank (Fairview); Cade Polter (Fairview); Grant Baumle (Wayne Trace); Jonah Jimenez (Tinora); Korbin Slade (Wayne Trace); Clayton Flegal (Edgerton).

Honorable Mention

Jacob Savina (Antwerp); Caden Craft (Ayersville); Noah Swank (Edgerton); Hunter Fritch (Fairview); Braden Langham (Hicksville); Branden Hohenberger (Holgate); Collin Derrow (Tinora); Reid Miller (Wayne Trace).

Load comments