After helping guide Montpelier to an outright Buckeye Border Conference baseball championship, Loco senior Dakota Benner was rewarded for the second straight year with the league’s Player of the Year award.

Benner was joined on the all-BBC first team by teammate Blake Altaffer while league runner-up Hilltop placed three on the first team in senior Christian McKinney and juniors Kaiden Clendenin and Jay Garrett.

All-BBC Baseball

First Team

Christian McKinney (Hilltop); Kaiden Clendenin (Hilltop); Jay Garrett (Hilltop); Blake Altaffer (Montpelier); Colton Schmunk (North Central); Logan Boetz (Stryker); Thomas Bost (Stryker); Austin Kiess (Edon); Daryke Bass (Edon).

Player of the Year: Dakota Benner (Montpelier).

Second Team

Jacob Champion (Hilltop); Collin Crisenbery (Montpelier); Brock O’Neal (Montpelier); Zack Hayes (North Central); Layne Cogswell (North Central); Logan Rufenacht (Pettisville); Devin Beltz (Pettisville); Daniel Fether (Stryker); Luke Holsopple (Stryker); Cole Vasquez (Edon).

Honorable Mention

Skyler Butterfield (Hilltop); Tylor Yahraus (Montpelier); Colton Hicks (North Central); Ben Turner (North Central); Josh Horning (Pettisville); Austin Horning (Pettisville); Gavin Campbell (Stryker); Dylan Mason (Edon); Kelby Sapp (Edon); Aiden Muehlfeld (Edon); Clayton Pheils (Fayette); Porter Maginn (Fayette).

Load comments