DESHLER — A college junior from Deshler has been named one of the undergraduate scholarship winners from the Ohio Soybean Council Foundation (OSCF).

Rex Tietje, a junior at Ohio State University, was awarded a $3,000 scholarship for the 2019-20 academic year. He is studying agricultural systems management.

This is the 12th year for the OSCF scholarship program, which was created to encourage undergraduate students to pursue degrees in one of the many academic fields that support the future of the soybean industry including agriculture, business, communication, economics, education, science and technology, as well as to support ongoing graduate-level research.

Since 2008, the OSCF scholarship program has awarded more than $350,000 in scholarship funds to students studying agriculture or a related field at Ohio colleges or universities.

Load comments