Each semester, Defiance College recognizes students who have attained an outstanding level of academic excellence by naming them to either the dean’s list or the school honors list.

The honors list is for students achieving a grade-point average of 3.5 or higher and enrolled in six to 11 semester hours for which letter grades are given. Students who have achieved a grade-point average of 3.5 or higher and are enrolled in 12 or more semester hours for which letter grades are given are named to the dean’s list.

Among local dean’s list students are:

• Brandon Laney, Antwerp; Jonathan Brown, Paris Creek, Lucas Nye, Cory Sidle and Desiray Zaleski, Bryan; Madison Etter and Megan Ladd, Cloverdale; Courtney Bishop, Kaitlyn Borgelt, Sydney Botek, Robyn Boyd, Gordon Campbell, Loren Davenport, Connor English, Olivia Fett, Aerica Firman, Jewel Isaac, Alexis Kiessling, Kody King, Madeleine McMaster, Grace Mitchell, Drake Moening, Taylor Niese, Patricia Orzechowski, Morgan Porter, Christiane Ramirez, Lynette Roberts, Savontre Vaughn and Allison White, Defiance; Aaliyah Blanchard, Delta; Hannah Clay and Erin Osting, Fort Jennings; Erin Breece and Shalyn Poll, Hamler; Christopher Davis, Haviland; Michaela Bauer, Brett Hook, Bailey Mclaughlin and Aimee Wulff, Hicksville; Austin Conlon, Latty; Stevie Brooks, Leipsic; Anthony Righi, Liberty Center; Seth Beard, Napoleon; Jenny Holbrooks, Oakwood; Brooke Combs, Paulding; Seth Yenser, Payne; Chyanne Cameron and Hayden Clingaman, Stryker; and Noah Blosser, Jonathon Mielke and Emmalyn Wooley, Wauseon.

Local honors list students include:

• Ronald Cody and Cayla Walker, Archbold; Katelyn Bergman, Sherri Schenkel, Marvin Strong and Taylor Weigle, Bryan; Ian Alvarez, Chevelle Gonzales, Casey Helton, April Johnson, Matthew Meyer, Ashton Otte, Kayla Rethmel, Nicole Siewert, Teresa Watkins, Elizabeth Willitzer and Nicole Zolman, Defiance; Emily Culler, Edgerton; Corey Davis, Haviland; Katie Thiel, Hicksville; Paige Sickmiller, Leipsic; Kathyrn Inboden, Montpelier; Michael Gilliland, Hannah Hesterman, Laurie Hockenberry and Kendra Michaelis, Napoleon; Shana Manz and Brandon Zartman, Paulding; Leah Anderson, Daniel Ainsworth and Dusty Powell, Sherwood; and April Howard, Wauseon.

Load comments