During a recent assembly at Defiance High School, Defiance City Schools Foundation scholarships were awarded to graduating seniors.

Recipients of the $1,150 Claude W. Henkle Scholarships were Hannah Booth, Garrett Snyder and Amya Trent. The Marie Kauser Scholarship of $634.41 was awarded to Mallery Sullivan.

Lea Froelich and Connor Williams each received a $750 Jordan Shirey Scholarship. The $2,750 Garrit Nixon Scholarship went to Nick Herzog, while Hannah Booth was presented the $500 Ray Marshall Scholarship.

Load comments