The results of the 2018-19 bridge marathon were announced recently by coordinator Jo Ann Sorg.

The tournament and dinner for 32 guests was held in the fellowship hall of St. John United Church of Christ, Defiance. Winners included: Section I — first prize and overall winners, Marilyn Mallott and Kathy Garland; second place, Rosalie Held and Mary Beth Dunn; third place, Betty Donahue and Caren Bush. Section II — first prize, Anne Quigley and Janis Bakle; second place, Maggie Calwell and Delores Acomb; third place, Lee Mazur and Mary Lee.

The evening also celebrated and thanked Marilyn Mallott for coordinating the marathon for nearly 20 years. Mallott shared some memories and was given a gift by the bridge players.

Evening winners were A.J. Schweitzer, first; Pat Squire, second; and Jill Lee, third.

The money raised during this event totaled $400 and will be used to help purchase a computer for the student lounge at Defiance College.

Load comments