Contact us

Published:

THE CRESCENT NEWS

624 W. Second St.
Defiance, OH 43512
419.784.5441 (Office phone)
419.784.1492 (Main office fax)
419.782.2944 (Newsroom fax)
Hours 8 a.m.-5 p.m., Monday through Friday.

General e-mails
Advertising: cnads@crescent-news.com
Classified Advertising: classifieds@crescent-news.com
Newsroom: crescent@crescent-news.com
Circulation: circulation@crescent-news.com
Obituaries: obits@crescent-news.com

General Manager
Steve VanDemark
vandemark@crescent-news.com
419.784.5441, ext. 205

Newsroom Editor
Dennis Van Scoder
dvan@crescent-news.com
419.784.5441, ext. 225

Prepress Manager
Beverly Stahl
bev@crescent-news.com
419.784.5441, ext. 215

Advertising Manager
Mark Ryan
cnads@crescent-news.com
419.784.5441, ext. 214

Circulation Manager
Greg Meyers
gmeyers@crescent-news.com
419.784.5441, ext. 231

IT manager
Adam Breckler
adamb@crescent-news.com
419.784.5441, ext. 215

Newsroom Staff
Dennis Van Scoder
Editor
dvan@crescent-news.com
419.784.5441, ext. 225

Jenny Derringer
Education Editor/Photographer
derringer@crescent-news.com
419.784.5441, ext. 221

Mark Froelich
Website Editor/Entertainment Editor/
froelich@crescent-news.com
419.784.5441, ext. 217

Todd Helberg
City Editor/Opinion Page Editor
cnedit@crescent-news.com
419.784.5441, ext. 223

Chuck Martinez-Brandon
Staff Writer/Page Designer
martinez@crescent-news.com
419.784.5441, ext. 256

Lisa Nicely
Farm Editor/Business Editor
nicely@crescent-news.com
419.784.5441, ext. 224

Bethany Rayle
Staff writer
rayle@crescent-news.com
419.784.5441, ext. 219

Darlene Prince
Lifestyle Editor
Health & Home/Lawn/Garden Editor
prince@crescent-news.com
419.784.5441, ext. 220

Peter Greer
Staff Writer
greer@crescent-news.com

Tim McDonough
Religion Editor/Staff Writer
mcdonough@crescent-news.com
419.784.5441, ext. 228

Taryn Lawson
Staff Writer
lawson@crescent-news.com
419.784.5441, ext. 218
 

Prepress department
419.784.5441, ext. 215

Bev Stahl
Prepress department manager
bev@crescent-news.com

Adam Breckler
adamb@crescent-news.com

Julianne Honeck
julianneh@crescent-news.com

Chelsea Diemer
cdiemer@crescent-news.com

Kathy Tubbs
kathyt@crescent-news.com


Accounting
Greg Gobrogge
Accounting Manager
gregg@crescent-news.com
419.784.5441, ext. 204


Sports Department
Bruce Hefflinger
Sports Editor
hefflinger@crescent-news.com
419.784.5441, ext. 226

Lynn Groll
Assistant Sports Editor
Outdoor Editor
groll@crescent-news.com
419.784.5441, ext. 209

Aaron Gross
Sports Writer
agross@crescent-news.com
419.784.5441, ext. 216


Advertising staff
Mark Ryan
Advertising Manager
cnads@crescent-news.com
419.784.5441, ext. 214

Chris Van Scoder
Assistant Retail Manager
chrisv@crescent-news.com
419.784.5441, ext. 213

Nancy Hale
Preprint manager
nhale@crescent-news.com
419.784.5441, ext. 207

Beth Arps
Account representative
betha@crescent-news.com
419.784.5441 ext. 202

Eric Hammon
Account representative
erich@crescent-news.com
419.784.5441 ext. 212

Jason Hohenbrink
Account representative
jasonh@crescent-news.com
419.784.5441, ext. 211


Circulation
Greg Meyers
Circulation Manager
gmeyers@crescent-news.com
419.784.5441, ext. 231

Cathie Kinney
Distribution Manager
cathiek@crescent-news.com
419.784.5441, ext. 251

Brett Belew
District Manager
brettb@crescent-news.com
419.784.5441, ext. 200

Mickie Butler
District Manager
mickieb@crescent-news.com
419.784.5441, ext. 249

Suzie O'Neal
District Manager
suzieo@crescent-news.com
419.784.5441, ext. 235

Lisa Clements
lclements@crescent-news.com
419.784.5441, ext. 203


Customer Service Representatives
Judy Dumire
judyd@crescent-news.com
419.784.5441, ext. 234

Abby Sweinhagen
abbys@crescent-news.com
419.784.5441, ext. 233

Trish Seither
tseither@crescent-news.com
419.784.5441, ext. 201

Want to leave your comments?

Sign in or Register to comment.

  •  

    625 Tiedeman Ave

    Hello, I would like to know why the carriers can't seem to put paper in slot under my mailbox as I requested. I have asked each one to please do this and they say that they are just filling in. My paper is toosed on porch and steps even when raining. I don't especially enjoy trying to read wet papers, Thank you for your assistance in this matter.

  • We did not recieve our newspaper today. It was for January 6th. We live on 935 Wayne Avenue.

     

  • Well you screwed up on the photo on your front page article of Noah Karascon the driver in the photo on the golf cart is Logen Neidhardt who is Noah's best friend and classmate. If you people don't know who someone is ask.

  • How do i put a vacation hold on the paper?

  • I didn't receive my paper yesterday 6/24

    Wayne Adkins

    3281

  • Our new e-mail address is ; how do I change on the web site? 

    David Egler  29327 Allen Road  Defiance OH  43512

    Old e-mail address:

     

  • You missed my delivery today (Friday 11/14/14). I'm sure there is a place to report that but I'm not sure where.

    Gary Sherman

    340 Coldwater

    McClure, Oh. 43534

  • What were you thinking by downsizing the TV Weekly Magazine ?  My goodness, we cannot even read it, the letters are so small.  I do not know who thought that this was  a good idea, but you may as well leave  it out of the Sunday Paper, as much as I care.  I know that we are "older", but I think this would be hard to read by anyone.    I guess we will have to buy the Toledo Blade on Sunday's in order to get a decent TV Schedule.    Thanks for reading my input.