UConn's Breanna Stewart wins AP Player of Year


Player of the Year: Breanna Stewart, who helped Connecticut go undefeated this season, has been selected as The Associated Press' women's college basketball player of the year.

She is only the third sophomore to win the award, joining former UConn star Maya Moore and Oklahoma's Courtney Paris.

Want to leave your comments?

Sign in or Register to comment.